First Commissions! – a jubilation

by V. Buritsch-Tompkins

Anyone following my instagram over the last few weeks will have seen an influx of really unusual photos.  In addition to the normal “I was here, and took a picture” posts, there have ben little craft posts tucked in to the stream with single and flurried posts.  I’m blessed to be included in a commission for artists with Spooked in Seattle this year, and I’m really looking forward to doing fun, exciting things that include making things that (hopefully) other people will pick up and enjoy.

Things that will be happening:

THIS

I’m thinking off-white, deep browns, and red.  The surrounding location is going to be important, so I may make two of them – one crawling through pioneer square, and another of the space needle by the grand ferris wheel at Miner’s Landing.  It’s going to be exciting, that’s for sure.

