And then, February Happened

by V. Buritsch-Tompkins

I’m conflicted about updating because there’s a few things going on.

One, new blog.

Two, new apartment.

Three, new living situation.

 

I’ll explain more on a case-by-case basis, but I’ll start cross-posting my blog posts to my G+ profile here:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/116671233673679819420/posts/p/pub

 

I caught a social media position posting that required having an active professional G+ account to prove that one can use social circles, gain followers, and post consistent content.  It feels a little like a timesuck, but some people use their Facebook and Linkedin to the same effect, so it makes SENSE.  I can’t pretend like it doesn’t make sense.  But it still doesn’t strike me as a “qualifying experience” for Social Media.

Am I wrong?  Or if I am, should I be showing them my unprofessional G+ profile and tell them to ignore the content?

Anyway, Happy February everyone!

