A Quick Update

by V. Buritsch-Tompkins

I’m a little bit short on internet and long on bills right now, so I’ve fallen behind on both this blog and AnimeBinge in favor of making sure that I don’t miss work and that I don’t miss opportunities to get my son involved with something for the Summer.

My professional twitter will likely slow its updates for a time as well.

On the flip side, I just had my birthday, and it was LOVELY.  My birthday falls right around Mother’s Day every year, so it makes me reflective of my mom, but this year I have been much more aware of all of the other moms around me than I think I’ve ever been.  I know it’s not easy to be a single mom (or single dad) and even those who are in real, but strained, relationships go through tons of daily challenges.

One last thought – I’ve been prepping a follow-up post to all of my Herald articles, because I’ve just hit article number six! (Yay!)

